Feeling the depression

Its dark,alone and nonetheless scary in here. 

I can not sleep or I over sleep.

I  freak out over what maybe a piece of paper?

I feel alone.

No one understands.

Its cold and narrow.

And to think they told me there was more then this?

My mind races both day and night.

My body is tired but yet I am still awake?

They keep talking but I can not hear anything.

I am surrounded by people I know but yet I am still alone?

I feel the end is near.

You will never understand the pain that I am in.

Its not physical its mental.

its called depression.

something you can’t grasp.

unless your there.

That Is why some of us would rather harm ourselves in hope to feel physical pain because at least that heals.

Do not tell me to just get over it 

because that my dear is near impossible

try flying with a pair of cardboard wings over a dark pit of the unknown

then tell me to just get on with it. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

