Borderline Personality Disorder.

I ran across this post and thought it should be shared. For the ones like me that suffer from some sort of mental disorder, I just want you to know that you are not alone. Journaling (MENTIONED IN THE POST) is a awesome way of understanding yourself. Finding your triggers and symptoms is a good place to start for recovery.

Ludicrously Lottie

Flicking through pictures of girls who I believe to be better looking than me, smarter than me or more successful than myself and trying to figure out how I can be more like them; I realise that I can no longer put myself through this. It’s not healthy.

I want to document everything that I am going to try in my attempt to overcome my BPD and become a better person.

I find writing things down helps to put thoughts into perspective and clears the mind, meaning that you can look at problems more objectively and in a new light.

I also hope that my adventures might help or inspire others to fight their mental illnesses.

Lottie x

View original post

Leave a Reply

