Feeling numb

I have read and researched so much over my disorders I forgot to give myself some down time. I feel numb today. Not depressed nor manic just numb. I can’t think straight, racing thoughts, hot and cold, but worst of all the want to to do something with no motivation.
Sometimes we bipolar people are not in control of our emotions. We want so bad to just be “normal”, we often forget to slow down and live for today. Our emotions change so frequent we sometimes don’t recognise our behaviors and cause a gigantic mess to clean up later.
For today my challenge to you is to look at not what messes you have made but how far you have came with your disorder. Think positive

One thought on “Feeling numb

Leave a Reply

