Looking up

Thanks for reading!

Good day my fellow readers. Lets just say this at least, if you read my last post you know that i’m just now coming back. With that being said lets start with a simple inspiration post.

As many know November is National writing month. Go #NANOWRIMO!!! This year I started to write my 50,000 words for the challenge but on my best judgment I am unable to finish my novel this month.  Why stop when November isn’t up yet? Because my story is very ‘touching’ and as a perfectionist somethings in my life have to change before the story can go on. While writing my story it opened my eyes to many things.

For those who ”gave up” or can’t make it to the 50,000 words this year , don’t worry about meeting the deadline but don’t stop writing! I am still writing pretty much every day on my novel but not contentiously like I should. I want this story to be perfect. Needless to say I need more time to make everything as visual and perfect as I see them.

Don’t look at this negative when you ”can’t finish” or ” don’t make it”. Look at it positive.  I didn’t finish this years challenge but guess what I did? I got back to one of my biggest hobbies! Blogging!! WOOOHOOO!

Everything happens for a reason..even if you can’t see it now , you will soon enough.

-Cheers-009

2 thoughts on “Looking up

  1. I’ve been in the same boat as you. I have a story I’ve been almost afraid to write for five years because I never felt like I was skilled enough to do it justice. I’ve even written as much as 200 or 300 pages at times and never looked at them again because it felt like they weren’t good enough.

    Yet now I’m finally doing it. 1000 words a day or so and chugging away. Some days I feel like I put down garbage—most days—but I’ve learned to trust myself as an editor. There’s an extremely liberating feeling to knowing that it doesn’t have to be perfect the first time. Maybe, like me, you can shrug that idea from your shoulders. Let yourself write something imperfect or you’ll never write at all. Perfection is in the editing. And even then, it still won’t be perfect to you, maybe ever.

    That can either be depressing, or liberating. It was liberating for me and I hope it can be for you too. Thanks for sharing your post, and I hope you don’t sideline your project! Write on!

Leave a Reply

